Tags

Image

 

Hello guys!
I’m so excited about this necklace I’m about to show you!
As you all well know the rocker-chic trend has been around for quite a while and I don’t think it’s going to get out of style soon. So, I’ve been on the hunt for rock jewelry for a long time and I managed to find some nice pieces over the years. I’ve noticed that spikes are a big hit so when I saw this piece I thought it is just perfect. It has a nice amount of edginess to it without being too over the top so it’s actually easy to pull off with a casual outfit. I have the feeling this will be my ‘to go’ piece for every-day casual looks this summer. I’ve already paired it with a tribal print dress and it looked amazing and I can’t wait to make more outfits with it. This necklace can be worn on its own or you can stack it with other necklaces because although it’s edgy it is also pretty delicate too. One more thing I like about it is that the spike is not made out of metal. I’ve seen too many necklaces with metal spikes that I’m just bored with the idea. This is made with a beautiful abalone shell that is iridescent and gives the whole necklace a natural feel. It can be easily worn at a beach party with a maxi dress or a caftan.
I got this piece from an Etsy store called GLAMROCKSdesigns
http://www.etsy.com/shop/GLAMROCKSdesigns. The seller also has a webpage:http://www.glamrocksjewelry.com/ and you can find her on facebook athttp://www.facebook.com/pages/GlamRocks-Jewelry/137048383029671 . She has a giveaway on her facebook page so make sure you check that out because she is giving away some great midi rings.
I hope you like this necklace as much as I do and thank you so much for reading!

Image

